Annual Installation of Officers and Awards Ceremony
By Member/Support Audrey Raziano
January 15, 2023

Our annual Installation of Officers and Awards Ceremony was held on 1/14/23. Special thanks to Legacy Venue for providing the perfect venue and a great meal. Special thanks also to Paradis Volunteer Fire Department for providing area coverage during our event.

We would like to congratulate and thank the following members on their milestones:
1 year of service Andre Poteer and Tevin Matthews
3 years of service - LJ Stromeyer
5 years of service - Junius Adams, Megan Belton, Annabelle Tregle
7 years of service - Ryan Swan and Shane Fontenot
10 years of service - Kody Dufrene; Alonzo Mitchell; Josh Smith
20 years of service - Shane King and Dean Bergeron
40 years of service - Troy Gaubert and Susan Weems

Congratulations to this year's award winners:
Leadership Award - Shane King
Safety Award - David Burgbacher
Fire Line Officer of the Year - Stephen Stromeyer
Firefighter of the Year - Khaled Mohammed

We would like to thank all who served on the various committees in 2022.

Fire Line Officers for 2023
Chief Barry Minnich
Asst. Chief Ryan Swan
Deputy Chief Dean Bergeron
Training Chief Stephen Stromeyer
Safety Officer Pat Beard
Training Capt Tony LeBouef
Capt Station 21 Alonzo Mitchell
Capt Station 22 James Tassin
Capt Station 23 Daniel Ward
Capt Station 24 Benny Raziano
EMS Officer Anthony Zeller

Administrative Officers
President Armond Bourque
Vice President Audrey Raziano
Secretary David Burgbacher
Treasurer Richard Folse
Sgt At Arms Josh Blackman